Welcome to my new blog!

Posted: June 7, 2013 in Fitness, Food, Wellbeing
Tags: , , , , ,

G’day all, and welcome to the Food / Fitness / Wellbeing blog. As you can see this is my first post, but I’ve been mulling over the idea of starting a blog for a while now.

There's been a lot of thinking. And a lot of 'whoa'-ing.

There’s been a lot of thinking. And a lot of ‘whoa’-ing.

I’ve become really interested in health and fitness over the past year and a half, and I guess what finally pushed me over the edge into blogging for the first time was the fact that I wanted to get my thoughts and ideas out into the world in a longer format than Facebook and Twitter allow.

I’ll be posting a couple of times a week, and I’m thinking this blog will be a great way of venting (especially when guys with chicken legs annoy me at the gym – do you even squat, bro?) but also sharing with you ideas, articles and different points of view.

Why yes, yes I do

Why yes, yes I do

My philosophy revolves around leading a happy and healthy life, so consequently there will be no posting of ‘this great diet really works!!!’ or ‘starve yourself skinny!!’ here. What there will be often is shitloads of awesome food (and the drool-worthy pics to accompany them) and some fitness posts that some people may find vaguely interesting. The odd post about Kit Kat Chunkies may also feature 🙂

Stay Fit & Well,
Lisa x

Stay awesome

Leave a Reply

