The Election Day workout – HIIT workout #3

Posted: September 7, 2013 in Fitness
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

So this morning I thought ‘well it’s a lovely Saturday morning, the sun is shining, it’s going to get to 30 degrees celsius today and it’s the first week of Spring so I might head to the gym’. But first I had to vote in the Australian Federal Election. This time around, it’s a really tough choice, as both Liberal and Labour are screwed in my opinion. We’re stuck between a rock and a hard place. I say go the Greens! I got my stuff together, picked a random workout I’d found online (sorry, can’t remember where, I wrote it on a Post-It note!) and arrived at the gym fairly keen after voting.

Voting in the Australian elections

So disappointed.

 

After 40 minutes it’s fair to say my eagerness was lying in a heap on the floor. As was I. This is the workout I did, and boy was it a killer. But, it means I can enjoy a couple of well-earned vodkas tonight at our engagement drinks (which may end up being an Election Day Commiseration Party), so it was totally worth it đŸ™‚

Warm up – 2 minutes walking on the treadmill
Run – 1 min Level 8.5 Elevation 4/1 min Level 10.5 Elevation 1.5. Do this for 8 minutes (so 4 minutes each Level & Elevation)

Then 4 sets (resting 1 minute between each set) of:

5 burpees
10 sit ups
20 second wall sit
10 push ups
10 tricep dips
10 squats
10 walking lunges

Stretch and roll out on a foam roller.

Then go home and drink A LOT of water and take a cold shower.

Good luck!

Getting there

 

Stay Fit & Well,
Lisa x

Leave a Reply

