Sunday inspiration: A few fitness and wellbeing articles that have caught my eye

Posted: September 15, 2013 in Fitness, Wellbeing
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can often be found surfing the interwebs for ideas, motivation and just something interesting to think about in relation to health and fitness. So I thought I might share some of the good stuff I’ve found in the past few months.

Welcome to the Internet

Start here …

Deadlift

Inspiration – look at that weight!

  • This article I found via Fit Bottomed Girls helped me focus this month on other options rather than just the gym (I particularly love the idea of hiking, Just need to make the idea a reality!)

Go hiking

Do you have any links to favourite articles or blog posts you’ve loved lately? Leave a comment and let me know!

Stay Fit & Well,
Lisa x

Comments
  1. Fantastic links! The article on depression definitely hit home – I’ve been there, in a ball on the couch crying over the fact that I’m in a ball on the couch. Fun times! But articles like this are so great for other people to gain some understanding, I’m so glad the stigma is slowly disappearing.

  2. foodfitwell says:

    Thanks Amy! It’s great to read more about depression, as so many people will suffer from it at some point in their lives, and we all need to know how to support our friends and family going through it.

Leave a Reply

