My house hasn’t been this clean for a while, and I didn’t have to lift a finger…

Posted: June 30, 2015 in Motherhood, Wellbeing
Tags: , , , , , ,

It’s safe to say that coming back from two weeks in London and then attempting to overcome jetlag in two adults and a one year-old has left my household absolutely exhausted. The thing that fell off the agenda (apart from exercise, but that’s another story) was the state of the house. Now I wouldn’t say I am obsessive, but I do like to have a clean house. It’s a mark of just how shattered I was that I didn’t even attempt to move a mop around the floors, let alone dive into the bathroom, toilet duck in hand, for the first week we were back.

cleaning

Then I woke up to what can only be termed a gift from the gods – free house cleaning! A lovely email popped into my Inbox from a website called Airtasker, that I had heard a little about, but never visited. Would I like a cleaner to come and clean my house for two and a half hours on a Friday? WOULD I EVER!!

So Friday rolled around and along came Fiona – a friendly, thorough and very understanding cleaner (who also happens to be an interior designer). She didn’t balk at the toys scattered liberally throughout the house, she brought her own super-powerful vacuum cleaner (just as well as ours had bitten the dust), and she did a brilliant job.

Harrison and I went out to meet Rob for lunch, and by the time we got home our floors were clean, our surfaces dust-free, you could see your face in the kitchen sink, and the bathroom was spotless.

I would love to have Fiona come every fortnight to do as thorough a clean as she did, and I would highly recommend home cleaning services in Sydney from Airtasker.

Airtasker works like this: you post the job you need doing (house cleaning, gardening, assembling furniture, etc.), then Airtaskers quote on your job. You pick the quote you most like the sound of, and you assign it to the Airtasker. They rock up and make your life SO MUCH EASIER. Each Airtasker is reviewed by people who have used them, so you can make an informed decision about who you want to do your job. The website was super-easy to use and I will definitely use them again in the future. If only to stop marriage-ending arguments about assembling IKEA furniture!

Airtasker

Stay Fit & Well,

Lisa x

Leave a Reply

