Things I’m Loving – December 2015

Posted: December 15, 2015 in Food, Motherhood, Wellbeing
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Being December, first up it’s…

  • Christmas! – Yes, I am one of THOSE people. The people that embrace Christmas like it’s the last time they’ll ever see Santa again. I love putting up the tree while listening to Christmas carols.
    I love wrapping presents and decorating the house. I love the chaos of Christmas lunch and I love Boxing Day where you lay around all day watching the cricket and eating leftovers. My wonderful husband is Jewish so this year we’ve embraced Chanukah with a Menorah as well as a Christmas tree. Our son loves it – he calls the Menorah ‘Nora’ :)i love christmas
  • Re-reading the Harry Potter series – Every year at the beginning of December I re-read the entire seven-book Harry Potter series. To me, Harry Potter = holiday reading.
    Before I had a child I would have them all read easily by Christmas Day. Now I am a parent, I estimate I will have them read by February LOL. They are truly magical tales, and I can’t wait to read them to my kids once they’re old enough. The ones are the editions I have – the best ones, in my opinion.
    Harry Potter series
  • Building my business – This month I am working my butt off, scheduling work for my clients so I can take a couple of days off over Christmas.I plan on using December and January to plan what I want my 2016 to look like, how many more clients I can take on once Harrison is in daycare, and how to manage the increased workload. Fun, challenging, stressful and exciting times! I am finding the life of an entrepreneur VERY similar to the life of a parent, I have to say.

    life of an entrepreneur

  • Pedicures – When I have the luxury of time, I love a massage, facial or pedicure.
    This month I indulged with a long session at my favourite beauty salon and got my toenails painted a lovely pale blue colour, similar to this… (caveat: these are not my toes). Everyone has their way of relaxing, and this is mine.pedicure
  • Coffee! – I am really enjoying the Republica Organic brand of coffee right now, specifically the Paris blend. We were given a Nespresso coffee machine as a wedding present, and since having Harrison, I have been more and more into coffee (and the caffeine hit it give you!). After a while I decided to try the supermarket brands of coffee pods and some of them are outstanding. I love choosing what flavour and intensity I feel like that day, and making it myself to whatever strength I want.
    BUT, I’ll be away from the beloved Nespresso machine over Christmas so I’ve decided I’ll go on a coffee detox. Wish me luck!coffee

That’s all from me this year. I’ll be back in a reduced capacity next year, dependent on how busy Lisa Seltzer Social Media Management gets – at the moment it’s looking like I may put the blog on ice until I have more time, but we will see.

Stay Fit & Well,
Lisa x

Leave a Reply

